Checking In For Class
Please be on time and check in at the front desk when you arrive. If you are more than 5 minutes late, you will not be permitted to enter the yoga room. If you have not checked in 5 minutes before class starts, you may lose your spot to someone on the waitlist if there is one.
Cancelling Your Online Reservation
Signing up for classes online is a service that we are happy to provide. When you reserve your spot online and don’t show up or cancel last minute, it takes a spot from someone who could have attended class. Starting August 1, 2018, we will be implementing a new cancellation policy.
- When you sign up for class online, you’ll be able to cancel with no penalty up to 1 hour before class starts. (Note: If you’re signed up on the waitlist and no longer want to attend, you’ll also need to cancel your reservation)
- If you paid for class with a drop-in, class pack or limited membership and no-show or cancel less than 1 hour before class starts, you will lose your class with no refund.
- If you have an unlimited membership and you no-show or cancel less than an hour before class starts, you will be charged an $8 late cancellation/no show fee ONLY IF we were full online and are unable to fill your spot as a result of your late-cancellation.
You can cancel your class on the website or Twisted app by Logging In To Your Account. Click on “My Account” then “My Schedule”. Then just click on “Cancel” beside the class you are no longer able to attend. Having a hard time cancelling online? Call the studio. If we aren’t able to answer, leave a message.
No cell phones are permitted in the yoga room. Give yourself the gift of 60-75 minutes without technology.
Don’t Miss Savasana
Savasana is the best part and you are doing yourself a disservice if you leave early. We strongly prefer that you plan to stay for the entire class, but if you absolutely have to leave class early, do so quietly and before savasana begins, so not to disrupt your fellow yogis.
Cancelling/Freezing Your Membership
You can cancel / freeze / upgrade / downgrade your membership at any time with no fee. All we ask if that you give us 10 days notice before your next billing date. If you give us less than 10 days notice, your request will be granted after your next billing date. Click Here to contact us about your membership.
All class and membership sales are final. You may return merchandise within 14 days if it is unused and still in its original packaging .