Signing up for classes online is a service that we are happy to provide. When you reserve your spot online and don’t show up or cancel last minute, it takes a spot from someone who could have attended class. While we have a large capacity and this isn’t a huge issue in the slower Summer months, as we head into Fall, we want to make sure that doesn’t happen. Starting August 1, 2018, we will be implementing a new cancellation policy.
- When you sign up for class online, you’ll be able to cancel with no penalty up to 1 hour before class starts. (Note: If you’re signed up on the waitlist and no longer want to attend, you’ll also need to cancel your reservation)
- If you paid for class with a drop-in, class pack or limited membership and cancel less than 1 hour before class starts, you will lose your class with no refund.
- If you have an unlimited membership and you no-show or cancel less than an hour before class starts, you will be charged an $8 late cancellation/no show fee ONLY IF we were full online and are unable to fill your spot as a result of your late-cancellation.
- As always, be sure to arrive at least 5 minutes before class starts. If you have not arrived within 5 minutes of the class start time, you could lose your spot to someone on the waitlist, if there is one. If you do lose your spot to someone on the waitlist, your class will be credited back to your Twisted account and available for a future visit.
You can cancel your class on the website or Twisted app by Logging In To Your Account. Click on “My Account” then “My Schedule”. Then just click on “Cancel” beside the class you are no longer able to attend. Having a hard time cancelling online? Call the studio. If we aren’t able to answer, leave a message.